B-6 Helps “Morning Sickness” & An Update on Me

vitamin_b6

Since re-testing H.pylori and Candida came back negative for both, I’ve still been having some stomach issues. The nausea has gone way down, but when I have it, it seems to relate to hypoglycemia or low blood sugar. It occurs in the morning still (but not as bad as before) and usually only if I haven’t had enough sleep. Still not sleeping a full night. I attribute this to a combination of several possible causes:

1. I’ve been tapering off the benzodiazepine, so am dealing with withdrawal symptoms.

2. Adrenal Fatigue. Adrenal Fatigue can cause fluctuations in blood sugar, hypoglycemia, and the inability to sleep well. I believe my cortisol levels are flipped (high at night/low in the morning–opposite of what they should be), but am getting updated testing to confirm this.

3. My recent endoscopy showed I have a small Hiatal Hernia, which can cause nausea, acid reflux, and therefore poor sleep. Gastritis also showed up on the test, though the doctor said it was “inactive”.  The biopsy (tissue sample) tested negative for H.pylori and negative for Celiac so here’s yet another confirmation of that.

By the way, I read that Hiatal Hernia and Adrenal Fatigue usually go hand in hand. The H.pylori and Candida problem are taken care of, and now I have to focus on getting my adrenals, pituitary healed and this hiatal hernia corrected. It’s like I keep uncovering more layers to discover something else…but I think I’m getting to the bottom of it.

My chiropractor is working with me to correct the Hiatal Hernia with manual stimulation. Most medical doctors and gastro docs don’t know that chiropractors can do this, and would probably be against if if they did. The medical docs’ recommendations are purely for symptom reduction. Their only real solution is surgery, though that’s very risky and not necessary in my case.

So here’s a tip for you pregnant ladies out there: My brother-in-law told me the thing that helped his wife when she had morning sickness with her pregnancy was the vitamin B-6. Once she started taking it the nausea went away. It has to be B-6 by itself, not B complex. You can take a B complex, but you need to take additional B-6. I started using it, and it has seemed to greatly reduce my own nausea. B-6 is used by the body in sugar metabolism, which is interesting. Back to sugar again.

Leave a Reply

