The Diagnosis


After over a year of chronic nausea (and other hellish symptoms) I finally have my diagnosis. It’s scientifically proven by DNA testing–it’s not just in my head. The reason I emphasize “scientifically proven,” is because having the lab results confirm for me the cause of symptoms I’ve wondered and researched about for so long is extremely significant to me. H. Pylori bacterial infection, amount: high. This would explain my symptoms, even the anxiety and depression, to an extent. Of course, with anything in the body there is usually an emotional component and there most certainly is with me. Thanks be to God for an answer. It’s not all in my head. It’s not just anxiety. So there.

But what now? So I’m on my round of treatment–natural antibiotics, non-pharmaceutical because pharmaceuticals are toxic and can cause more harm than good. However, at this stage, if I do not see much improvement, and I mean soon, I will go that route because as one doctor (out of many I’ve communicated with) has told me, “you don’t want to screw around with h.pylori.” And it’s true. I fear what it can become…(please God don’t let this get worse.)

Christ says, have no fear. I know that. But when fear has been the dominant emotion of your 25 years of life, it is very, very hard to break that wall. But I believe in the God of Healing. I believe in the God of Healing. I repeat to myself. I say The Jesus Prayer: Lord Jesus Christ, Son of God, have mercy upon me, a sinner.

I mostly wonder what God’s plan is for me. Why hasn’t he just taken my life already? For some reason he wants me alive, still. What is the purpose of my life of suffering? Yes, God has been so merciful to me in so many ways, but I can’t say in all honesty that I’ve ever been “healthy” or completely functional. If I am healed, when I am healed, will I go on to become some great doctor or counselor who helps other people who are suffering in the ways that I have? Perhaps my purpose is to simply be me.

4 Comments Add yours

  1. Laura B says:

    It is difficult to thank God in the midst of our trials and afflictions but I’m trying since I know He says He will never leave us or forsake us. These trials definitely draw us closer to Him. Here are some scriptures that have given me comfort while going through both the h pylori and candida (mine was candida in the esophagus so probably other places too). I am still battling it. I praise God for your website which has helped me in knowing that I’m not alone. I hope these scriptures will bring comfort to others too. God bless!

    Remember the word to your servant,
    Upon which You have caused me to hope,
    This is my comfort in my affliction,
    For Your word has given me life. 
    Psalm 119:49-50

    It is good for me that I have been afflicted,
    That I may learn Your statutes   
    The law of Your mouth is better to me than
    Thousands of shekels of gold and silver. 
    Psalm 119:71-72

    I know, O Lord, that your judgments are right,
    And that in faithfulness You have afflicted me. 
    Let, I pray, Your merciful kindness be my comfort,
    According to Your word to Your servant
    Let your tender mercies come to me,
    That I may live,
    For Your law is my delight. 
    Psalm 119:75-77

    1. Stephanie says:

      Were u able to overcome the h pylori and candida? Can u please help me!

  2. krys says:

    hi! i’m hoping you’re still on this website. i am 25 and have had similar problems to you. i’ve had GI problems since i can remember, hypoglycemia, especially in the morning, hair loss, nausea, diarrhea, etc. for years I have been told it’s stress, anxiety and IBS. within the last year i’ve been having terrible month long spells of nausea, feeling very sick for the whole period. nothing got better after giving up gluten and dairy. I went to see a holistic doctor/chiropractor like you and through a stool sample was diagnosed with h pylori and an intestinal parasite. she gave me 2 pill bottles – ortho molecular products: paracid forte and thorne research SF734. i’ve been taking them for a month but it has made me sicker! that’s how i stumbled upon your website. the morning sickness is terrible. i’ve realized to not eat sugar or alcohol especially in the evening, basically only eating fruits and veggies, and I don’t wake up as sick but I wake up feeling sick every morning and it’s just hard to live this way. my doctor says she doesn’t think it’s the pills she thinks I need food sensitivities testing, however a week after I started taking the pills is when the nausea got so much worse! i’m trying to finish the pills and see how that goes but should I be taking other pills or do you have any information or suggestions? i’m desperate! thank you!!!

  3. Andrea says:

    Please contact me loegappyfit@gmail.com I have h pylori I could use your help and support I feel like you at the end /:

Leave a Reply

