Possible Cure for Motion Sickness & Balance Problems

vertigo2For years I’ve been looking for a “cure” for motion sensitivity. It seems to me that when you do a google search, all that surfaces are common sense recommendations to avoid the situations that cause the motion sensitivity, or the typical suggestions to sit in the front seat of the car and keep your eyes on the horizon. Taking Dramamine, ginger capsules, inhaling peppermint oil, or pressing on those acupressure points on the wrist, to be sure, can also be of help, but I’ve wondered: Isn’t this a problem that can be corrected? Is there a solution out there?

I’ve read that hypoglycemia can make motion sensitivity worse, which is interesting. It’s as if it all goes back to sugar (like with candida, bacteria, etc.). An imbalance of blood sugar, like low blood sugar, which is usually caused by too much sugar in the diet, which in turn causes extreme blood sugar spikes. Of course, I’m not trying to oversimply the cause of vertigo, which I’m sure can be complex and vary case by case.

My acupuncturist who does NAET has also treated people with motion sensitivity and vertigo with NAET. So that’s something to look into too. He said that it’s usually caused by a mineral imbalance (caused by an intolerance/allergy to a mineral).

More to the point, I’ve been referred to a Chiropractic Neurologist by my regular chiropractor. Chiropractic Neurologists have specific training in neurological treatment techniques using motor exercises and adjustments that can be used to treat a variety of neurological conditions, including motion sensitivity, vertigo, dizziness, Autism, MS, learning disabilities, stroke, Fibromyalgia, Chronic Fatigue, and more. Check out Dr. David Clark’s website: Northlake Chiropractic & Wellness in Dallas, Texas for more information and videos on Chiropractic Neurology. If not a cure, there does at least seem to be real help. To locate a Chiropractic Neurologist in your area check the American Chiropractic Neurology Board.

Unfortunately I have yet been able to afford seeing a chiropractic neurologist on any consistent basis. If I do, I will post any progress. I do believe in it. I do believe there is a future for me without motion sensitivity, where I can hopefully travel without fear of feeling sick.

3 Comments Add yours

  1. Hey! I know this is a very old post but I was wondering if you ended up finding help for your motion sensitivity? I have a bad problem with it and am currently trying to find help for this by a local chiropractor. I would love it if you could email me back and let me know how you are doing. Thank you!

  2. Without a doubt a wonderful article! Thanks for sharing!
    I regularly read your post but never been bewildered to comment one.
    Will certainly share this on my social networks networking group.

    Keep sharing such blog posts in future also!

    1. citizen1ita says:

      Thank you! I’m glad you found something useful here.

Leave a Reply

